The management of our school has been delegated to a Board of Management which is appointed by the Loreto Education Trust for a three-year term of office. The eight members of the board include two parents and two teachers.
The Loreto Education Trust delegates the management of our school to our Board of Management which is appointed for a three-year term.
The Board of Management is appointed by the Trustees and comprises four members nominated by the Trustees, two parents and two members of the teaching staff.
The Board normally meets each month of the school year and issues a report (see below) on each of its meetings.
Our current board (2015-2018) is:

  • Tony Joyce (Chairperson)
  • Kathryn Nolan
  • Martin Crotty
  • Brenda Cooper
  • Sheila Brennan (parent)
  • Claire Brennan (parent)
  • Kay Phelan (teacher)
  • Ciara McDonald (teacher)

The principal, Colm Keher, is the secretary of the board and attends all meetings without voting rights.
Reports of recent meetings:
The voice of our students is represented through our Student Council. Its officers meet with the Parents’ Association and the Board of Management from time to time.


First Year Subjects

Art, Business Studies, Civic Social Political Education (C.S.P.E.), English, French, Geography, German, History, Home Economics, Irish, Maths, Music, Religious Education & Science.